Manage Profile   |   Groups   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Club Awards
Share |

In addition to the Good Shepherd Award, the Club honors members who have made special contributions to the Club with several other awards.

Rookie Ride Leader Award

This award is presented to an individual who, in the past calendar year, has lead his or her first ride for the club and has shown a subsequent dedication to continuing to lead rides and following the Ride Leader Guidelines.  

Best Original Ride of the Year Award

An award will be given to the member or members who have developed the best original ride of the year. In order to qualify, the ride should be a route unique to the last calendar year and should feature roads and areas not usually utilized on PPTC rides. The award will be presented at the Annual Meeting.  

Neal D. Malloy Volunteer Award

An award will be given to the member or members who go above and beyond the call of duty in volunteering for the Club. The award may be presented annually at the Annual Meeting. 

Linda Tischer PPTC Lifetime Award

The nominee must have made outstanding and long-term significant contributions through individual volunteer effort to PPTC. Evidence of personal involvement in the management, administration, or financial affairs of PPTC measured by achievement while actively serving as a member, officer, or committee chairperson, ride leader, coordinator or other position normally found on page two of Pedal Patter shall be presented. The nominee must have demonstrated leadership, selfless dedication, effective contribution and personal commitment in support of PPTC interests, goals, and ideals over a number of years. The nominee must have been a member for at least ten years and must be a current member to receive the award.

more Ride Schedule

C (MH) * 21-29 * MD * 10:00 AM * Glen Echo Loops * Glen Echo (GLE)

B/BB * MD * 15-25 * 12:30PM * Thursday Noon Training Ride Bethesda * Marriott HQ loading dock

Featured Members
Linda B. KolkoLinda is the C Ride Coordinator for MD & DC.